I don’t mind feeding the cat each morning, but she’s getting fussy about how I prepare her omelettes. Plus she’s becoming mildly insufferable regarding bacon portions as well. There’s just no debating her on some of these issues. Here’s an example:

“You really should at least TRY the oatmeal, I seasoned it with some raw tuna drippings and a hint of catnip.”

“Meow.” 

“Really, at breakfast, you’re going to play that card?”

“Rrow!”

What gets me is she used to like the occasional saucer of cream. Now she wants a different type of organic juice, often several options.  Then, even if I bring her EXACTLY what she’s asked for, she’ll turn up her nose, walk away, and give me that bullshit look that only cats can do. Kind of a mixed message of “Come hither”, but also “I despise you!!”  All topped off with that not-so passive-aggressive side-eye blast about my parentage. “Excuse me, your Highness!! Not all of us come from the distinguished Cat Halls of Fame. Not everyone can boast lineage from the Family Line of Fe.”

Actually, I just pour out an ounce of dry kitty kibble. But I think she’d be impressed to know I think about her more than at feeding times. If cats actually knew things.

Up Next: Things cats know & the secrets they must keep for the sake of mankind.

 

